Connect with us


How local congress members voted on veto override



Share with friends

by David Taub

Congress voted to override a President Obama veto for the first time in his presidency by a 348-77 vote. It revolved around Obama’s veto of a bill giving victims of 9/11 the right to sue the Saudi Arabia government in U.S. court. Normally, sovereign nations are exempt from being taken to court.

Here is how Valley congress members voted (a yea vote is to override; a nay is to support the veto):


Jim Costa (D)

Jeff Denham (R)

Kevin McCarthy (R)

Tom McClintock (R)

David Valadao (R)



Devin Nunes (R)


The full roll call can be read here. Also, both California senators Barbara Boxer (D) and Dianne Feinstein (D) voted for the override.


Continue Reading
Advertisement GVwire