Congressman Kevin McCarthy (R-Bakersfield/Porterville) will retain his House Majority Leader post. His colleagues elected him to the number-two position in the Republican-controlled House of Representatives, behind Speaker Paul Ryan (R-Wisconsin).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

We've got issues, and we're willing to share
(but only if you want them in your inbox).