Google Warns All Gmail, Drive and Photos Users – Your Content Could Be Deleted - GV Wire - Explore. Explain. Expose
Connect with us

Aggregation

Google Warns All Gmail, Drive and Photos Users – Your Content Could Be Deleted

Published

on

Photo of Google shown on an iPhone
Share with friends

Google has started to warn users that their Gmail, Google Photos and Google Drive content could be deleted unless they follow the latest rules. The new alert has been issued in an email, which explains that Google’s new storage policies will be coming into force from next year.

“We are writing to let you know that we recently announced new storage policies for Google Accounts using Gmail, Google Drive (including Google Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drawings, Forms, and Jamboard files) and/or Google Photos that bring us in line with industry practices,” Google explains in the email seen by Express.co.uk.

Those who don’t abide by the changes could see their private content deleted from Google’s servers although the US firm says it will notify people multiple times before it attempts to remove any content so that those affected should have ample opportunities to take action.

Read More →

Continue Reading
Advertisement GVwire